Studio update: My first ever package design



4 Contemporary Sound Poets, 2016

I’m excited. A shipment of my first ever package design just arrived in the mail. 4 Contemporary Sound Poets is a surround sound DVD that includes the recordings of sounds poets from around the world. Artists include Tomomi Adachi, Owen F. Smith, Duane Ingalls, and Jaap Blonk. The recordings were a collaboration between Duane Shimmel and N.B.Aldrich.

The package design for the DVD case, DVD, menu, and ebook, was done by yours truly. This project has taken this team over a year to complete. I jumped onboard last fall, when it was time to wrap things up for final production and distribution.


Jacket back


Jacket inside and DVD


A digital ebook is included on the DVD.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s