New Year Intentions 2016 Edition

New Year Intentions
The New Year is just hours away!! The older I get, the more I appreciate the symbolism of a new year. It’s fresh, it’s new, it’s forgiving, and open. It’s a chance to reevaluate, and reflect. I love it. I believe that New Year’s resolutions ought to be happening all year long – everyday. They also ought to be changing and growing and developing. If they aren’t, the more apt we are to become discouraged give up.
Making self-improvement a habit is the secret to personal growth.
That’s why I have not one but EIGHT New Year Intentions. They are not resolutions, because I’ve been working on them already and these eight categories of my existence are always going to exist and be changing. So, with the intention of personal growth and development, here are my 2016 New Year Intentions:

Socially: continue learning when and how to say no, guilt free • intentionally spend time fostering relationships with people who truly love, respect, and care about me (and vice-versa, of course)

Professionally: submit more of my artwork into art gallery calls, contests, etc.• continue seeing and acknowledging the artist in me, especially when I don’t feel like one

Creatively: remember that feeling obligated to create kills creativity • have fun and enjoy the process of creative discovery

Physically: continue keeping processed foods and soda from my body • swim more

Spiritually: practice yoga and meditation daily • keep my personal spaces clean sacred

Emotionally: douse myself with enough radical self-love for the both of us • take excellent and gentle care of my inner-child

Financially: start an official Epic Travel Savings Account and deposit money into EVERY single month

Randomly: travel to the caribbean and go scuba diving • practice my French regularly

So there you have it! My New Year’s Intentions for 2016. How about yours? Do you have a New Year’s Intention list or are you just saying the **** with it?! Let me know. 😃
Leave a Reply

